Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the Pioneer Valley Biochar Inititative Forum

Author Topic: Biochar Companies and Organizations  (Read 27008 times)

erich

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Biochar Companies and Organizations
« on: December 02, 2012, 03:55:42 PM »

Hi PVBI,
Here is my 2012 master list of biochar companies and organizations for your perusal and reference;

Biochar Companies & Organizations:

Pyrolysis:
Advanced BioRefinery, Inc., CA. (aka "ABRI Tech") http://www.advbiorefineryinc.ca/
AgriPower Inc., AU, ( Modular and Transportable System, (same as Earth Systems) $150K, 125-750 KW,) http://www.agripower.com/
Agritech Producers, CA., (Torre-Tech® 5.0, 5 tons per hour) http://www.agri-techproducers.com/
AgriTherm, CA., (mobile,MPS100, 3 t/day bio-oil & 1.5 t/day char.)  http://agri-therm.com/
Alterna BioCarbon, (Van Aardt module (5K tepy of biocarbon & produce 1.5 MW)  http://alternabiocarbon.com/applications/bioenergy
Avello Bioenergy, (bio-asphalt)  http://www.avellobioenergy.com/
Burt's Greenhouses, (modified chain grate boiler) 
http://www.biochar-international.org/burtsgreenhouse
Big Char, AU. (aka Black is Green Pty Ltd, mobile units)  http://www.bigchar.com.au/
Biochar Technology, UK. (400 to 4,000 tons char/yr) http://www.sustainable-energy.co.uk/
Biochar Products (mobile10 t/day unit)  http://www.biocharproducts.com/
Black Carbon, DK. (37 kW, livestock feed, manure treatment)  http://www.blackcarbon.dk/
Biogas Australia, (Integrated Bio-digestion, composting, fluid bed reactors)  http://www.biogasaustralia.com.au/
Biogreen-Energy, FR., (auger drive Spirajoule® pyrolyzer)  http://www.biogreen-energy.com/en/
Bioware, BR. (fast pyrolysis, 200 to 2000 kg / hr)  http://www.bioware.com.br/#
Biz-Solutions LLC, (2 to 20 MW), http://pyrogreen.com/Home.html
Carbon Brokers International, (consulting, 5 Kw to 5 Mw systems)  http://carbonbrokersinternational.com/
Carolina Clean Energy (Biochar Machine)  http://carolinacleanenergyllc.com/
Carbonscape, AU. (microwave reactors)  http://carbonscape.com/
Carbon Terra, EU. (CarbonCat, Dog & Cattle food & fertilizer, closing nutrient loops & odor on the farm)  http://www.carbon-terra.eu/en
Crucible Carbon, AU. (modular, 1-6 MW)
Diacarbon Energy Inc, CA.(15 tons/day to 200 tons/day)  http://www.diacarbon.com/
DynaMotive Energy Systems Corp. (DYMTF), (200 tons of biomass per day, Bio-oil & char)  http://www.dynamotive.com/
Earth Systems, AU. (1/2 Ton/hr mobile system, $150K, innovative feedstock & char processing)  http://www.esenergy.com.au/services/mobile-pyrolysis-plant
EcoEra, SE. (BIOAGRO ENERGY system)  http://ecoera.se/
Energy-Inc,  http://www.energy-inc.com/index.html
Full Circle Biochar, (BioCore™ and BioCharge™ technologies)  http://fullcirclebiochar.com/
Genesis Industries, (aka E-Gen, at Agromin, approved CA. air permits)  http://egenindustries.com/
Green Charcoal International, (PYRO-6F)  http://www.green-charcoal.com/
Green Cell,  (ITC Reactor) 
http://cheskawolf-greencelltechnologies.blogspot.com/2012/01/greencell-technologies-gt5-green-cell.html
Interra Energy, LLC, (Interra Energy Forge)  http://interraenergy.us/
International Tech Corp,(ITC), (1-6 ton/hr, parent of Blue Sky Biochar, MYC inoculated pellet Char)  http://www.internationaltechcorp.net/
Iwamoto Corporation, JP., (E-Waste, Aquaculture Feed) 
http://superstoneclean.com/iwamoto-mineral-biochar-machine/
Organic Power Solutions (OPS Pyrolysis, scalable;  250 Lbs to 8 tons/hr)  http://www.organicpowersolutions.com/systems/
Pacific Pyrolysis, AU. (300kg/hr, 200 kW)   http://pacificpyrolysis.com/
Proton Power, TN., (CHyP gasifier, 500kW to 5MW, H2 production cost;$0.75/kg)  http://www.protonpowerinc.com/index.html
Pyreg, GE. (ISO container, 40-180 kg/hr, 500 kW)  http://www.pyreg.de/
PYROVAC INC., CA.,  (3 tons/h, 24 tons Biochar/day and bio-oil)
Pyrolyzer LLC, FL. (350 Kwh-13 Mwh, 1-36 tons/day char) http://www.pyrolyzer.net/Default.aspx
Splainex, 100 tons/day chicken litter, 30 t/day of wooden chips, 1-3 MWe)  http://www.splainex.com/
SynGest Inc, (bio-ammonia & char)  http://www.syngest.com/
The Biochar Company, (systems integration; nutrients, Feed & energy, "Big-Char" US license)  http://thebiocharcompany.com/
3R Environmental Technology Group (zero emission pyrolysis processing, EU biochar permit)  www.3ragrocarbon.com
Tolero Energy Llc, (TTBO)  http://www.toleroenergy.com/
R & A Energy Solutions,  http://www.randaenergysolutions.com/
Tenaska BioFuels, LLC (TBF), NE., (procurement, marketing, physical delivery)  http://www.tenaska.com/default.aspx
Three Seconds to Oil, TSTO, GA. (aka MBOP, mobile and stationary, 30 tons/day)  http://www.mbop.org/

Pyro-Catalytic Gas to liquids:

Cool Planet Energy Systems, CA. (75 gal Bio-gasoline/Ton biomass)   http://www.coolplanetbiofuels.com/

Gasifiers:
All Power Labs, (Worldwide Gasification Tools for Power Hacking) 
http://www.allpowerlabs.org/gasification/index.html
Advanced Gasification Technology, IT., (fixed-bed, down-draft, open core, compact gasifier. 350 kW)  http://www.agtgasification.com/eng/agt_srl.htm
Biochar Solutions (Down Draft Gasifier, Land Reclamation)  http://www.biocharsolutions.com/
Carbon Consult, (System Johansson Gas Producer, 3MWe) 
http://www.carboconsult.com/gas-producer.asp
Coaltec Energies, (manure Char)  http://www.coaltecenergy.com/
Enginuity Energy LLC, PA., (1-5 MWe., manure gasification) 
http://www.enginuityenergy.com/home.html
KANSAI Corporation, JP. (BIO-TAN, Bio-Charcoal, ARHC System) 
http://www.biwako.ne.jp/~kansai/e-index.html
Oregon Biochar Corp. (integration of biochar into biogas plants and composting systems)  http://www.biocharproducts.com/
Phoenix Energy, (Cleantech Transit, Inc. (CLNO), on the grid in CA.)  http://www.phoenixenergy.net/
Thompson Spaven, UK. (module up to 500kWe)  http://www.thompsonspaven.com/index.html
Türkmen Renewablers Ltd., Ankara, (Coal gasification, chicken litter, developed with Coaltec Energy USA)
Victory Gasworks (Biochar machine)
Zero Point Clean Tech,  http://www.zeropointcleantech.com/company

Hydro – Thermal Carbonization:
HyrdoCarb GmbH,(on the grid in Germany)  http://www.revatec.de/index.htm
AVA-CO2; (on the grid in Karlsruhe.)  http://www.ava-co2.com/web/pages/en/technology.php

Retort & Kiln:
Adam + Partner, (Adams Retort)  http://www.biocoal.org/3.html
Cleanfuels (CARBO twin retort)  http://www.cleanfuels.nl/index.htm
Four Seasons Fuels, UK.  http://www.fourseasonsfuel.co.uk/charcoal-retorts.asp
Lambiotte & Cie, S.A. (continuous retorts, 2k - 6k tons/yr)
http://www.lambiotte.com/solvent_by_Lambiotte_and_Cie-index.htm
New England Biochar (mobile Adams Retort)  http://newenglandbiochar.org/
Tesaki, JP. ( clean-burning small charcoal kilns)   http://www.tesaki.co.jp/sumiyaki/

Stoves & Furnaces;
AirTerra Inc., (clean stoves to NGOs) http://www.airterra.ca/
Aqueous Solutions, (Developing world micro-gasification for char water purification)  http://www.aqsolutions.org/
Carbon Roots International, (primary focus Haiti)  http://www.carbonrootsinternational.org/
Chip Energy, (180K Btu/hr TLUD furnace, http://www.chipenergy.com/ , Biomass Energy Foundation; http://biomassenergyfndn.org/bef/ )
Re-char, ((primary focus Kenya)  http://www.re-char.com/
SeaChar, WA. (primary focus Costa Rica)  http://seachar.org/
Whitfield Biochar LLC, (from inventor of the pelletstove, 20K Btu - 2M Btu units)  http://www.whitfieldbiochar.com/
WorldStove, MA. (Africa, middle east, South America, Residential pyrolytic pellet stoves)  http://worldstove.org/
Vagga Till Vagga, SE. (Cook stoves in Zambia)  http://www.vaggatillvagga.se/
Vuthisa Technologies, SA. (EcoZoom Stoves & Kilns)  http://vuthisa.com/

Torrefied Biomass:
HM3 Energy, (TorrB™)  http://www.hm3e.com/
Integro EarthFuels, http://www.integrofuels.com/
Topell Energy, NL. (Torbed® reactor)  http://www.topellenergy.com/
Thermya, FR.  http://www.thermya.com/

Biochar formulation & (Product Name);
Anthro Terra, AU., (Biochar Mineral Complex)  http://anthroterra.com.au/
Aztec Wonder Biochar, MO. (weathered hardwood charcoal)  http://www.aztecwonder.com/
Bartlett Tree Experts, ("Premium Landscape Biochar")   http://www.bartlett.com/fertilization.cfm
Biocarbo, (pyroligneous extracts, Brazil)
Energy Anew, ("Biocharm")  http://www.biocharm.com/biochar
Biochar Central, GA.,   http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=29333175&trk=tab_pro
Biochar Merchants, OH.  http://biocharmerchants.com/
Biochar Now, CO. (no information)   http://www.biocharnow.com/
Black Earth Products, AU., ("BlackEarth Biochar') https://www.blackearthproducts.com.au/
BuyActivatedCharcoal.com ,  ( all charcoal products)   http://www.buyactivatedcharcoal.com/
Bison Soils Solutions, ("Bison Grow")   http://www.bisonsoil.com/
Carbon Char/ East Coast Compost, ("CharGrow", 7yrs field trials at VA Tech)  http://www.carbonchar.com/
Carbon Gold, UK. (Craig Sams, Peat replacement, cacao, support from Kraft Foods)  http://www.carbongold.com/
Char Biological, (seed coating & EM & MYC) http://www.charbiological.com/articles.html
CharKing International (largest US sales, buckets to SuperSacks) 
http://www.char-king.com/index.html
Encendia Biochar (Spring & Urban Blends)  http://www.encendia.com/
Geomite, AU, (organic NPK-C, China organic fertilizer partners)
Green Harvest Group, AU.(GreenHarvest™)  http://greenharvestgroup.com/
Green Pyro (Soil Nutrient System SNS.) http://www.greenpyro.com/
GroTek ("Black Pearl")  http://www.grotek.net/
Hawaii Biochar Products, ( agricultural products, "Big-Char mobile unit) http://hawaiibiochar.com/
Interra Energy, LLC, ("Interra Preta")  http://interraenergy.us/
PermaMatrix, ( Hydro-seeded formulations, Land reclamation)  http://www.permamatrix.net/
South Fork Wood Products, ID. (Conichar)  http://www.conichar.com/index.html
Southeastern Biochar,  http://southeasternbiochar.com/
Southern Biochar LLC, TX.    http://southernbiochar.com/
Supreme Growers, FL., ("Biochar Blast")  http://www.supremegrowers.com/
Swiss Biochar, (partners; Delinat-Institut,  www.ithaka-journal.net or www.pyreg.dehttp://www.swiss-biochar.com/eng/biochar.php
Takesumi Ltd. ("Takesumi bamboo Biochar")  http://www.takesumi.co.uk
Terra Biochar, NL. (partner; Zero Point Clean Tech http://www.zeropointcleantech.com/companyhttp://www.terrabiochar.com/
The Biochar Company ("SoilReef" in Whole Foods Markets)  http://www.soilbiochar.com/
3R Environmental Technology Group , (solid state fermentation and soil biotechnological formulation)  www.3ragrocarbon.com
Turtleback Biochar, CA. (Out of Ashes BioEnergy Inc., 2  &5 liter bags to Super-Sacks)  http://turtlebackbiochar.com/
Vee-Go Energy, MA., ("Biochar Xtra")   http://vee-goheatingpellets.com/

Field research:
Blue-Leaf, CA. (9 different trials, 4 years, seed coating, inoculations & manure)  http://www.blue-leaf.ca/
North Carolina Farm Center ( Sharon Valentine, 4years, contracts with WalMart)  http://www.ncfarmcenter.org/farm.php
Oxford Biochar, UK. (crowd sourced plot trials)  http://www.oxfordbiochar.com/
Project Rainbow Bee Eater, (6 year research in Australian wheat production areas)  http://www.anzbiochar.org/projects.html

Systems Integration, Consulting;
Ambient Energy, LLC,, WA. (solutions for waste to energy)  http://ambientnrg.com/
CarbonZero     www.carbonzero.ch
Earth Systems, AU., (multidisciplinary environmental and social consulting)   http://www.earthsystems.com.au/
Pro-Natura, (Biochar super vegetable gardens in the Developing World) 
http://www.pronatura.org/?lang=en
The Biochar Company, (Interdependent ecosystems of organizations.)   http://thebiocharcompany.com/
Shenandoah Gardens, VA., (All the Biochar News!  & Consultations, Erich J. Knight)  https://groups.google.com/forum/?fromgroups#!forum/se-biochar
Sixth Element Sustainable Management, CA. (bioenergy project development)   http://www.6esm.com/
T. R. Miles, Technical Consultants, Inc. (ALL things Biomass)  http://trmiles.com/
Transfield Services Pty Ltd, AU. (energy infrastructure operations and construction) http://www.transfieldservices.com/
World Biochar,  http://www.worldbiochar.com/index.html

World & Local Groups:
Delinat-Institut,  www.ithaka-journal.net
Finger Lakes Biochar, Western New York. http://fingerlakesbiochar.com/
Terra Humana Clean Technology Ltd., (3R Enviro Tec Ltd., EU organic certification)   www.refertil.info
The Global Alliance For Clean Cookstoves,  http://www.cleancookstoves.org/
European Biochar Research Network (eBRN of academic and industrial partners)  http://cost.european-biochar.org/en
Global Gateways S.A., SP. (develops CARBON NEGATIVE solutions) 
http://www.globalgateways.eu/Pages/default.aspx
Green Diamond Systems, Alan Page, Pioneer Valley Biochar Initiative  http://pvbiochar.org/
Pioneer Valley Biochar Initiative, MA.  http://pvbiochar.org/
The Climate Foundation, ( Land, Sea & Air Climate Solutions, Strawbale construction) http://www.climatefoundation.org/
VenEarth, (Portfolio; CarbonGold &  Anthro Terra)   http://www.venearth.com/

Accessory Equipment;
Cyclone Power Technologies, Inc. FL., (10hp - 100hp heat engines)  http://www.cyclonepower.com/
T. R. Miles, Technical Consultants, Inc. (ALL things Biomass)  http://trmiles.com/
Wyssmont, (dryers,Feeders, Lump breakers)  http://www.wyssmont.com/home.php
Zilkha Biomass  (ZBP Biomass Gas Turban1.5 and 20 MW)  http://www.zilkha.com/

Logged

South Meadows Farms Consu

  • Founding Member
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 147
    • View Profile
Re: Biochar Companies and Organizations
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2012, 06:52:11 PM »

Hello Erich,
Thank you for the extensive list of Biochar Companies and Orginizations.
It is close to 5 pages and over 100 listings. Very good source of information.
Best regards,
Ted.
Logged

site administrator

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: Biochar Companies and Organizations
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2012, 09:01:25 PM »

Yes, really great information.  Thanks for sharing Erich : )
Logged
 

colts